Lightning Run Program


This class is taught by:

Brendan Mackenzie

Education & Credentials
Bachelor of Kinesiology (BKIN)
Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS)
Triathlon Community Coach
Ready to Race Cycling Coach

Special Interests
Running Form and Speed Training
Running Gait Analysis
Swim Stroke Improvement
Personalized Running Coaching
Personalized Triathlon/ Multisport Coaching
Strength Training for Running, Triathlon and Endurance Events
Individual and Group Strength Training for all your athletic and fitness goals
Health and Fitness Consultation and Accountability Sessions
 
About Brendan
Brendan is one of our senior staff members and has been with Level 10 for 10 years. Although, he has competed at a high level in many sports and is highly effective in training any athlete or any individual his expertise is in training endurance athletes. Currently he coaches Running and Triathlon both with the Level 10 Lightning Team as well as the Regina Multisport Club Youth Team. If you are a runner or triathlete or if you want to find out how to become one then he is someone you need to see.
Tuesday Runs
Jan 8-April 30th
To race fast you have to train fast and smart.
 
Tuesday sessions will be focused on top end speed development building to race pace specific training to have you smiling on race day.
Location: 5:45 am at the U of R FLC indoor Track
You will need an FLC special pass to gain entry to the track.
 
Thursday Runs
Jan 3-April 25th
Run coaches often talk about the secret to racing well over a given distance and they all agree that Tempo runs are critical to having success on race day. These sessions below your threshold help the body to adapt to your race pace and increase running efficiency. It feels so good when these sessions completed.
Location: 5:45 am at the U of R FLC indoor Track Saturday
 
Outdoor Runs
No matter what option you choose Saturday base runs are the foundation for all training gains to be built off of. We embrace the winter and use these days to build our base and our grit. We have also got quite a puppy group out for these social runs. Saturdays are included in any of the run packages.
Location: 8 am from the U of R Kinesiology east entrance
 
Price List
1 Day $169 (must choose which day)
2 Day $269
*A $25 per month U of R FLC pass will also be added to registration unless you already have one.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 17 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Jan 22 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Jan 24 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Jan 29 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Jan 31 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Feb 05 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Feb 07 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Feb 12 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Feb 14 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Feb 19 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Feb 21 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Feb 26 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Feb 28 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Mar 05 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Mar 07 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Mar 12 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Mar 14 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Mar 19 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Thu Mar 21 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie
  • Tue Mar 26 5:45 am - 7:00 am with Brendan Mackenzie