Mixed Athletics (Ages 11-16)


This class is taught by:

Cassandra Serbu

Education & Credentials
Bachelor of Kinesiology- Human Kinetics- University of Regina
Certified Strength & Conditioning Specialist (NSCA)
 
Special Interests
Athletes and athletic training, general fitness, spin and therapies such as Athletic Therapy and Physiotherapy.
 
About Cassandra
Cassandra is the type of person that will never go unheard or unnoticed. She loves working with and meeting all kinds of people and enjoys motivating them with her exciting and enthusiastic personality. She completed her undergraduate degree in kinesiology at the University of Regina and is excited to put her knowledge to work. She competed on the U of R Track & Field for her first two years of university and has a strong interest and passion towards rehabilitation because of her own experiences with injury rehabilitation programs. Her experiences include working alongside the strength & conditioning specialist for the U of R Rams Football Team as well as helped to administer workout programs for other athletes at the university. She has also worked with the Athletic Therapists at the university as a student trainer for the U of R Track & Field Team and continues to work with them to promote the care and prevention of injuries. Cassandra is working towards attaining her Strength & Conditioning Certification and is eager to continue her education with her new team. Her philosophy for training is to first do it right, and the rest will follow. As well as being thankful for the incredible things our bodies can do.
Many sports share common athletic attributes. Speed is speed, jumping ability is a jumping ability, agility is agility and fitness is fitness regardless of the sport. The techniques used to train these attributes are similar. Mixed Athletics offers general athletic training that transfers to any sport. Each 60 minute session progresses through speed, agility, strength and power movements, core stability, balance, and energy system development. Sessions are offered to youth ages 11-16

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Aug 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Mon Aug 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Aug 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Wed Sep 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Sep 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Sep 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Sep 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Sep 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Sep 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Sep 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Oct 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Oct 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Wed Oct 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Oct 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Oct 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu
  • Mon Oct 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Lindsay Fish
  • Wed Oct 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cassandra Serbu