Gains


This class is taught by:

Preston Scott

Education & Credentials
University of Regina, Bachelor of Kinesiology, Human Kinetics major
NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
CSEP Certified Personal Trainer
 
About Preston
Preston currently resides in Lumsden, but has lived in a couple small towns while growing up. There, he played every sport that could fit his schedule including, volleyball, basketball, football, soccer, lacrosse, baseball, ultimate frisbee, and track and field. While in Lumsden he was successful at the provincial level, earning a bronze and two gold medals in basketball and football. He had several tryouts for junior football as well as CIS, however another concussion on an already long list of injuries kept him out of contact sports. This, as well as his history in the weight room, helped guide him to a Kinesiology degree, as he wants to help athletes play at their best level but more importantly being able to do that injury-free. He has been an athletic trainer with the U of R Rams for the last couple years and is starting to work with the track team now as well. His involvement in ultimate helped get the U of R Cougars teams a solid foundation in the school. His passion for helping people is with him everywhere he goes, and he enjoys giving people the tools they need to live a better, healthier life.

Ryan Wellman

Education:
Bachelor of Kinesiology – Human Kinetics (in progress)
Personal Training Specialist, CanFitPro
 
About Ryan:
Growing up in Regina, Ryan was a true sports’ nut playing hockey, basketball, football, baseball and pretty much any other team sport out there. During his studies at the University of Regina, Ryan played football with the Rams Football Team for 4 years. When the opportunity came up, Ryan followed his passion and decided to become a professional football player. He spent 2 years playing in the CFL as a defensive end with the Saskatchewan Roughriders. During his competitive years Ryan had always trained with Level 10 Fitness and learned to value the benefits of strength and conditioning which led him to his decision to make this his career path. He enjoys spending his summers being active at the Katepwa Lake. Up to this day he is a huge advocate for team sport and loves to teach, coach and play them all.
Take your lifting to the next level with low reps and high weights.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Oct 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Thu Oct 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Oct 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Oct 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Thu Nov 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Nov 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Nov 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Lindsay Fish
  • Thu Nov 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Nov 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Nov 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Thu Nov 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Nov 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Nov 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Thu Nov 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Nov 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Nov 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Thu Nov 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman
  • Sun Dec 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Preston Scott
  • Tue Dec 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ryan Wellman