Yin Yoga ( 10 Punch or Drop-in only)


This class is taught by:

Maja Kralovcova

Education & Credentials
Bachelor of Kinesiology, Fitness & Lifestyle – University of Regina
Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist, NSCA
Consultant for Sports Medicine and Science Council of Saskatchewan
Agatsu Kettlebell Certified, Level 1
Exercise Nutrition Certified, Level 1, Precision Nutrition
Registered Yoga Teacher, RYT 200, Yoga Alliance (Vinyasa Yoga)
Restorative Yoga Certified, Yoga Alliance
Yin Yoga Certified,Yoga Alliance
Basketball Coach, Competitive Level, NCCP
 
Special Interests
Sport Performance Strength and Conditioning – any sport
Player On and Off-Court Development
Knee & Hip Rehabilitation – Pre- and Post- Surgery
Individual and Group Strength Training
Functional Movement Screen & Fitness Assessment
Spin and Fitness Class Instructing
Children Fitness Programs Obstacle Race Training
Yoga
 
About Maja
Maja has been a fitness enthusiast her whole life. She has been an exercise specialist with Level 10 for over 6 years and her passion for fitness keeps on growing. Maja has had an opportunity to work with large spectrum of people. She loves doing birthday and rock-climbing parties for young children, training athletes of any sport, level and age, assisting clients to lose weight, leading men’s groups, teaching spin and fitness classes or putting together challenging workouts for general population who simply want to get fitter. Given Maja played CIS basketball, has coached junior and senior high school players and has trained many basketball teams and players at Level 10, her expertise lies in developing basketball players on and off the court. Maja enjoys competing in tennis, triathlons and various running events. Her newest love is teaching yoga. She is excited to share her yoga practice and experience with clients at Level 10.
Yin Yoga is a slow paced, passive style of yoga suitable for all levels of fitness and flexibility. Postures are designed to safely apply gentle stress to the connective tissues that form our joints. Postures are held for longer periods of time, targeting the ligaments, tendons and fascia of the body. Yin yoga is a perfect balance to more intense forms of fitness training. Come give it a try to enjoy the many benefits of improved range of motion and flexibility while cultivating your inner calmness.
 
Monthly Unlimited and Chiselled Punch cards cannot be used for yoga classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Oct 28 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Nov 04 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Nov 11 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Nov 25 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Dec 02 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Dec 09 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Dec 16 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Dec 23 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova
  • Sun Dec 30 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Maja Kralovcova