Fit Forward -Open Small Group/Drop-in


This class is taught by:

Preston Scott

Education & Credentials
University of Regina, Bachelor of Kinesiology, Human Kinetics major
NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
CSEP Certified Personal Trainer
 
About Preston
Preston currently resides in Lumsden, but has lived in a couple small towns while growing up. There, he played every sport that could fit his schedule including, volleyball, basketball, football, soccer, lacrosse, baseball, ultimate frisbee, and track and field. While in Lumsden he was successful at the provincial level, earning a bronze and two gold medals in basketball and football. He had several tryouts for junior football as well as CIS, however another concussion on an already long list of injuries kept him out of contact sports. This, as well as his history in the weight room, helped guide him to a Kinesiology degree, as he wants to help athletes play at their best level but more importantly being able to do that injury-free. He has been an athletic trainer with the U of R Rams for the last couple years and is starting to work with the track team now as well. His involvement in ultimate helped get the U of R Cougars teams a solid foundation in the school. His passion for helping people is with him everywhere he goes, and he enjoys giving people the tools they need to live a better, healthier life.
Fit Forward is one of our Small Group Training options. It offers a low impact way to get a good workout in twice a week; whether it's a lift, cardio, core, and/or mobility! It runs on Mondays and Wednesdays at 5:30 p.m all year round. Inquire with the front desk if you're interested in joining!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Dec 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Jan 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Jan 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Jan 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Jan 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Feb 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Feb 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Feb 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Mon Feb 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott
  • Wed Feb 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Preston Scott